MDR CompaniesManaged detection & response, compared

Compare · Arctic Wolf · checked 2026-11-08

Arctic Wolf pricing and alternatives

In brief

Arctic Wolf publishes no price on its own site. Its own AWS Marketplace listing shows MDR Basic, monitor up to 100 users: $44,000 for 12 months ($93,685.68 for 24 months, $140,528.52 for 36 months). Below: how it compares with CrowdStrike, Huntress and Rapid7 on the published facts, and 23 alternatives grouped by whether they bring their own platform.

01

What Arctic Wolf costs

Arctic Wolf’s own marketplace listings
ListingList priceTerm
AWS MarketplaceArctic Wolf Managed Detection and Response (MDR)MDR Basic, monitor up to 100 users: $44,000 for 12 months ($93,685.68 for 24 months, $140,528.52 for 36 months)per contract, up to 100 users12 months

Arctic Wolf’s own site gives no price; it asks buyers to contact sales. A marketplace list price is real but is the price of one defined package; a negotiated or private offer can differ.

Checked November 8, 2026. Figures reported by third parties are left out.

MDR specialistM·04

Arctic Wolf

Aurora Managed Detection and Response (Arctic Wolf MDR); Aurora MDR Connect (MDR tier for MSPs) · Customers of all sizes across a wide range of industries and geographies; sold through channel partners

Ownership
Private (venture-backed)
HQ, founded
Eden Prairie, Minnesota, US · 2012
Tools
Own stack or yours. Has its own agent, also runs on named third-party EDRs. Own technology: Aurora Superintelligence Platform (open XDR architecture), Aurora Agentic SOC, Arctic Wolf Agent, Arctic Wolf Sensors, Aurora Endpoint Security / Aurora Endpoint Defense. EDRs named: its own Aurora Endpoint Defense, Microsoft Defender for Endpoint, CrowdStrike Falcon, SentinelOne, Sophos Intercept X, Palo Alto Cortex XDR, Trend Vision One, Broadcom Carbon Black, Cisco Secure Endpoint, Fortinet FortiEDR, Symantec / Broadcom SES, ESET, Tanium, ThreatDown Nebula, Webroot. SIEM: Own platform (Aurora Superintelligence Platform, open XDR); ingests logs from sensors, cloud log forwarding and syslog; Arctic Wolf says it can ingest any required log source. Source
Response
Active Response (included in the MDR licence) lets Arctic Wolf contain, remove or disconnect threats through the Arctic Wolf Agent and first- and third-party integrations for hosts, identities, email, firewalls (denylist) and URLs; the Concierge Security Team provides remediation guidance. Incident response: Not stated as included in MDR. The MDR page lists incident response (business restoration, severe incident remediation, digital forensics) among what its SOC delivers; Arctic Wolf also sells separate IR retainers (Incident360 Retainer, JumpStart Retainer) Source
Service level
FAQ: ‘When a threat is identified, the Arctic Wolf Security Services Team will contact your organization within minutes and execute your response strategy’ (a stated claim) Source
24/7 human analysts, stated.
Warranty
Arctic Wolf Security Operations Warranty: up to $3 million (USD) for covered security events, offered ‘at no cost’; the amount depends on the Security Operations Bundle and Aurora Endpoint Defense purchased and on subscription term, subject to the warranty terms and conditions. Source
Price
AWS Marketplace, sold by Arctic Wolf: Arctic Wolf Managed Detection and Response (MDR): MDR Basic, monitor up to 100 users: $44,000 for 12 months ($93,685.68 for 24 months, $140,528.52 for 36 months) (12 months)
Attestations
SOC 2 Type II (‘Arctic Wolf has a SOC 2 Type II Report’); ISO 27001 (‘...and is also ISO 27001 certified’)
Demo, sample
Public demo (Public two-part recorded walkthrough of the Arctic Wolf Unified Portal in Arctic Wolf’s help documentation (marked Public). Live demos are by request through a form.).
PTRSADChecked 2026-11-08 · 20 sources: arcticwolf.com, arcticwolf.com
02

Arctic Wolf vs CrowdStrike, Huntress and Rapid7

Side by side on what each provider publishes. Empty cells mean the provider doesn't say.

Arctic Wolf compared with CrowdStrike, Huntress and Rapid7
Arctic WolfCrowdStrikeHuntressRapid7
TypeMDR specialistEDR vendor’s MDRMDR specialistEDR vendor’s MDR
OwnershipPrivate (venture-backed)Public (NASDAQ: CRWD)Private (venture-backed)Public (NASDAQ: RPD)
Soldreseller, through MSPs, marketplacedirect, through MSPs, resellerthrough MSPs, reseller, marketplace, directdirect, reseller, marketplace
Who it servesCustomers of all sizes across a wide range of industries and geographies; sold through channel partnersCompanies that may lack the resources or expertise to deliver enterprise-level security on their own; also resold by service providersBusinesses of all sizes, built for SMBs; channel-first (MSPs and resellers), direct purchase possibleOrganizations across industries and maturity levels, from lean teams needing 24x7 coverage to mature security programs
ToolsOwn stack or yours: Own: Arctic Wolf Aurora (Cylance) · Microsoft Defender, CrowdStrike Falcon, SentinelOne, Sophos +9 sourceIts own stack: Own: CrowdStrike Falcon sourceIts own stack: Own: Huntress sourceOwn stack or yours: Own: Rapid7 Insight Agent · CrowdStrike Falcon, Microsoft Defender, Palo Alto Cortex, SentinelOne +1 source
Contains for youYes, stated sourceYes, stated sourceYes, stated sourceYes, stated source
RemediationNot statedIncluded, statedIncluded, statedNot stated
Service levelNo figure. FAQ: contacts you “within minutes” of a threat sourceNo SLA. Stated median: 1 minute to contain sourceStated average: 8-minute mean time to respond sourceObjective: start investigating critical alerts within 15 minutes source
WarrantyArctic Wolf Security Operations Warranty: up to $3 million (USD) for covered security events, offered ‘at no cost’; the… sourceFalcon Complete Warranty, included with an active Falcon Complete subscription: up to $1 million for customers with… sourceNot statedBreach Protection Warranty included with Managed Threat Complete Ultimate only: reimbursement of forensic… source
Published priceAWS Marketplace: MDR Basic, monitor up to 100 users: $44,000 for 12 months ($93,685.68 for 24 months, $140,528.52 for… sourceNot publishedManaged EDR $8.99/month per endpoint; Managed ITDR $4.80/month per licensed identity; Managed SIEM $4.00/month per… sourceAWS Marketplace: Starting at 300 assets: $73,000 for 12 months (12 months) source
Own attestationsSOC 2, ISO 27001SOC 2, ISO 27001, ISO 42001, CSA STAR, FedRAMP, DoD IL5, C5, IRAP, PCI DSS, TISAX, Cyber EssentialsSOC 2SOC 2, ISO 27001, ISO 42001, GovRAMP, TX-RAMP, IRAP, Cyber Essentials

Weighing Arctic Wolf against others?

Tell us your size, the EDR and SIEM you run, and what you need covered. We reply by email with the providers that fit.

We only pass your details to a provider if you ask us to.

Get a shortlist
03

Run on the tools you already own (5)

The opposite of Arctic Wolf’s model: no new platform, the provider works in your EDR and SIEM.

ProviderEDRsContains for youService levelPublished price
ExpelOrganizations from under 100 seats to more than 10,000 seats…CrowdStrike Falcon, Microsoft Defender, SentinelOne, Carbon Black +9StatedNo SLA. Stated averages: 13 min to respond, 14 min to remediate (high and critical)$88,800 a year for 500 cloud-resource units (its AWS listing)
BlueVoyantCompanies and government entities, including Fortune 500 com…Microsoft Defender, CrowdStrike Falcon, SentinelOne, Cisco Secure EndpointNot statedStated average: under 15 minutes to identify$73,872 a year, MDR for Splunk; “price will depend on scope” (its AWS…
Critical StartEnterprises; it names financial services firms, healthcare s…CrowdStrike Falcon, Microsoft Defender, SentinelOne, Palo Alto CortexStatedContractual: 60-minute mean time to respond, with service creditsNot published
DeepwatchEnterprises (‘Enterprise MDR’)CrowdStrike Falcon, SentinelOne, Microsoft Defender, Palo Alto Cortex +1StatedNot stated$245,198 a year: MDR with Splunk licensing, 50 GB a day (its AWS…
OntinueOrganizations running Microsoft SecurityMicrosoft DefenderStatedContractual: critical-attack response triggered within 15 minutes, with creditsNot published
04

Own platform, or yours (8)

A platform of their own, plus named third-party EDRs.

ProviderEDRsContains for youService levelPublished price
Rapid7Organizations across industries and maturity levels, from le…Own: Rapid7 Insight Agent · CrowdStrike Falcon, Microsoft Defender, Palo Alto Cortex, SentinelOne +1StatedObjective: start investigating critical alerts within 15 minutesFrom $73,000 a year, Essential tier from 300 assets (its AWS listing)
Binary DefenseOrganizations with or without an existing security team; ‘tr…Own: BDVision · Microsoft Defender, SentinelOne, CrowdStrike Falcon, Palo Alto Cortex +1StatedContractual: critical alerts within 30 minutes, high within 4 hours$136,842 for 36 months, managed EDR for 5,000 endpoints (its AWS…
eSentire2,000+ organizations in 80+ countries across 35 industries…Own: Atlas Endpoint Agent / eSentire MDR Agent · CrowdStrike Falcon, SentinelOne, Microsoft Defender, Palo Alto Cortex +1StatedStated average: 15 minutes to contain$17, $24 or $28 per user a month (10–100 users), plus $2,500 a year
Red Canary (Zscaler)Organizations of all sizes (Red Canary’s words when the acqu…Own: Zscaler MDR Linux EDR · Microsoft Defender, CrowdStrike Falcon, SentinelOne, Palo Alto Cortex +3StatedNo SLA. Stated: 2-minute median to acknowledge high-severity threats$120 per endpoint, 12-month contract (its AWS listing)
SophosOrganizations of all sizes and security maturity, “from smal…Own: Sophos · Microsoft Defender, CrowdStrike Falcon, SentinelOne, Palo Alto Cortex +6StatedMDR Plus, contractual: respond within 60 minutes for 90% of priority cases$239.64 a year per unit, workstation MDR (its AWS listing; the unit…
Adlumin (N-able)MSPs and internal IT teams of organizations of all sizesOwn: Adlumin Endpoint Agent · CrowdStrike Falcon, SentinelOne, Sophos, Bitdefender +6StatedNot stated$15,575 a year, Premium SMB up to 100 endpoints (its AWS listing)
Blackpoint CyberMSPs (MDR ‘purpose-built for the MSP channel’) and in-house…Own: SNAP Agent · CrowdStrike Falcon, SentinelOne, Microsoft Defender, Sophos +4StatedStated average: under 15 minutes to contain live threatsNot published
Secureworks (Sophos Taegis)Organizations requiring an enterprise-grade MDR service (Sop…Own: Sophos · CrowdStrike Falcon, Microsoft Defender, SentinelOne, Carbon BlackStatedContractual: under 60 minutes from case to notification, with creditsNot published
05

Own platform, like Arctic Wolf (10)

The provider deploys its own agent or platform.

ProviderEDRsContains for youService levelPublished price
Field EffectSMEs and the partners (MSPs and VARs) that protect themOwn: Field Effect MDRStatedStated medians: 18 s to detect and alert, 2.6 min to investigate$5 to $25 per user a month, “typically”
HuntressBusinesses of all sizes, built for SMBs; channel-first (MSPs…Own: HuntressStatedStated average: 8-minute mean time to respond$8.99 per endpoint a month, managed EDR (MSRP)
BitdefenderMedium-to-large businesses; managed service providers throug…Own: BitdefenderStatedStated: a call within 30 minutes of an incidentNot published
CrowdStrikeCompanies that may lack the resources or expertise to delive…Own: CrowdStrike FalconStatedNo SLA. Stated median: 1 minute to containNot published
FortinetCustomers of the FortiEDR and FortiXDR endpoint security pla…Own: FortinetStatedMDR: events handled within 24 hours; SOCaaS: P1 escalation in 15 minutesNot published
Palo Alto Networks Unit 42Commercial entities running Palo Alto Networks Cortex XDR Pr…Own: Palo Alto CortexStatedObjective, no credits: resolve critical to medium cases in under 60 minutesNot published
SentinelOneFrom startups to global enterprises; MDR Elite aimed at orga…Own: SentinelOneStatedNo SLA. Stated average: 3.3 minutes to detectNot published
Trend MicroTrendAI Vision One customers; TrendAI is Trend Micro’s enter…Own: Trend MicroStatedNot statedNot published
MicrosoftCustomers with constrained SOCs overburdened with alert volu…Own: Microsoft DefenderStatedNot statedNot published
TodylSmall and mid-market businesses, served exclusively through…Own: Todyl Endpoint SecurityStatedNot statedNot published
06

Questions

How much does Arctic Wolf cost?

Arctic Wolf publishes no price on its own site. Its own AWS Marketplace listing shows MDR Basic, monitor up to 100 users: $44,000 for 12 months ($93,685.68 for 24 months, $140,528.52 for 36 months). That is a list price for a defined package, not a quote.

Who are Arctic Wolf’s competitors?

Every provider on this board sells MDR to the same buyers in some form. The useful split is by tools: 5 run on the EDR and SIEM you already own, 10 bring their own platform as Arctic Wolf does, and 8 do both.

Arctic Wolf vs CrowdStrike: what is the difference?

Arctic Wolf is an MDR specialist with its own platform; CrowdStrike Falcon Complete is the managed service on top of CrowdStrike’s own Falcon EDR. The table on this page sets out what each publishes about tools, response, service levels and price.

Arctic Wolf vs Huntress: what is the difference?

Both run their own agent and SOC. The table on this page compares what each publishes; Huntress publishes per-endpoint MSRP on its own site, which most providers, Arctic Wolf among them, do not.

07 · sources

Sources for this page

  1. Arctic Wolf on AWS Marketplace — MDR Basic, monitor up to 100 users: $44,000 for 12 months ($93,685.68 for 24 months, $140,528.52 for 36 months) (12 months).
  2. Arctic Wolf: managed detection and response — What the service includes.
  3. CrowdStrike: CrowdStrike Falcon Complete (marketed as “Agentic MDR” since March 2026; formerly Falcon Complete Next-Gen MDR) — The facts in the side-by-side table (each cell links to its own source).
  4. Huntress: Huntress Managed EDR, Managed ITDR and Managed SIEM, run by the Huntress 24/7 AI-centric SOC — The facts in the side-by-side table (each cell links to its own source).
  5. Rapid7: Rapid7 MDR: Managed Threat Complete (Essential, Advanced, Ultimate tiers); also sold as Rapid7 MDR for Microsoft and MDR for Enterprise. Legacy MDR Essentials and MDR Elite continue for existing customers. — The facts in the side-by-side table (each cell links to its own source).
  6. Each alternative’s own pages — The alternatives tables.

Each provider’s own sources are linked from its entry on the provider board. How providers are chosen and ordered, and how to correct an entry: methodology.

Cite this page

MDR Companies. “Arctic Wolf pricing, and alternatives compared on the facts.” Updated November 8, 2026. https://mdrcompanies.com/arctic-wolf-alternatives/