MDR CompaniesManaged detection & response, compared

Compare · Huntress · checked 2026-11-08

Huntress pricing and alternatives

In brief

Huntress publishes MSRP on its own site: Managed EDR $8.99 per endpoint per month; Managed ITDR $4.80 per licensed identity per month; Managed SIEM $4.00 per data source per month; Managed ISPM $4.00 per licensed identity per month; Managed SAT $2.08 per learner per month, with volume discounts and partner pricing for MSPs. Of 14 other providers here that sell through MSPs or to smaller businesses, 8 publish a price.

01

What Huntress costs

Huntress MSRP, as published
ProductPrice
Managed EDR$8.99 per endpoint per monthper endpoint per month, MSRP
Managed ITDR$4.80 per licensed identity per monthper identity per month, MSRP
Managed SIEM$4.00 per data source per monthper log source per month, MSRP
Managed ISPM$4.00 per licensed identity per monthper identity per month, MSRP
Managed SAT$2.08 per learner per monthper learner per month, MSRP

From Huntress’s pricing page, checked November 8, 2026. Minimum: Huntress-required minimum of 50 seats per product when buying direct or through a reseller; no Huntress-required minimum when buying through an MSP. Free trial: ‘the same fully featured version as our paid products, including 24/7 SOC support’; ‘no commitments necessary’.

MDR specialistM·02

Huntress

Huntress Managed EDR, Managed ITDR and Managed SIEM, run by the Huntress 24/7 AI-centric SOC · Businesses of all sizes, built for SMBs; channel-first (MSPs and resellers), direct purchase possible

Ownership
Private (venture-backed)
HQ, founded
Columbia, Maryland, US · 2015
Tools
Its own stack. Deploys its own agent or platform. Own technology: Huntress Agentic Security Platform: Huntress agent and Managed EDR for Windows, macOS and Linux, Managed ITDR, Managed SIEM, Managed ISPM, Managed ESPM, Managed SAT. Huntress builds its own EDR and sells it only as a managed service. EDRs named: its own Huntress Managed EDR, Microsoft Defender for Endpoint (works alongside it; manages Defender Antivirus). SIEM: Own: Huntress Managed SIEM (priced per data source) Source
Response
SOC contains threats (including host isolation), removes the attacker’s foothold and gives plain-English remediation guidance; ‘stages remediations’ for one-click approval; Managed ITDR includes automated remediation for Microsoft 365 and Google identities. Source
Service level
‘8-minute MTTR’ (mean time to respond), stated on Huntress’s own Microsoft Marketplace listing for Managed EDR (a stated average) Source
24/7 human analysts, stated.
Price
Managed EDR: $8.99 per endpoint per month
Managed ITDR: $4.80 per licensed identity per month
Managed SIEM: $4.00 per data source per month
Managed ISPM: $4.00 per licensed identity per month
Managed SAT: $2.08 per learner per month
Minimum: Huntress-required minimum of 50 seats per product when buying direct or through a reseller; no Huntress-required minimum when buying through an MSP.
Free trial: ‘the same fully featured version as our paid products, including 24/7 SOC support’; ‘no commitments necessary’
Attestations
SOC 2 Type II (Trust Center lists SOC 2 Type 2 under Compliance; report available on request)
Demo, sample
Public demo (Interactive Storylane tour of the Huntress dashboard, linked from the Managed EDR page; no form shown when opened. Live demos are booked through a form.).
PTRSADChecked 2026-11-08 · 13 sources: huntress.com, huntress.com
02

Huntress vs SentinelOne, CrowdStrike and Blackpoint Cyber

The comparisons people search for most, on the facts each provider publishes. Empty cells mean the provider doesn't say.

Huntress compared with SentinelOne, CrowdStrike and Blackpoint
HuntressSentinelOneCrowdStrikeBlackpoint Cyber
TypeMDR specialistEDR vendor’s MDREDR vendor’s MDRMDR specialist
OwnershipPrivate (venture-backed)Public (NYSE: S)Public (NASDAQ: CRWD)Private (growth investment from Bain Capital Tech Opportunities and Accel)
Soldthrough MSPs, reseller, marketplace, directreseller, through MSPs, marketplacedirect, through MSPs, resellerthrough MSPs
Who it servesBusinesses of all sizes, built for SMBs; channel-first (MSPs and resellers), direct purchase possibleFrom startups to global enterprises; MDR Elite aimed at organizations wanting a high-touch partnership with a dedicated Threat AdvisorCompanies that may lack the resources or expertise to deliver enterprise-level security on their own; also resold by service providersMSPs (MDR ‘purpose-built for the MSP channel’) and in-house IT teams
ToolsIts own stack: Own: Huntress sourceIts own stack: Own: SentinelOne sourceIts own stack: Own: CrowdStrike Falcon sourceOwn stack or yours: Own: SNAP Agent · CrowdStrike Falcon, SentinelOne, Microsoft Defender, Sophos +4 source
Contains for youYes, stated sourceYes, stated sourceYes, stated sourceYes, stated source
RemediationIncluded, statedNot statedIncluded, statedNot stated
Service levelStated average: 8-minute mean time to respond sourceNo SLA. Stated average: 3.3 minutes to detect sourceNo SLA. Stated median: 1 minute to contain sourceStated average: under 15 minutes to contain live threats source
WarrantyNot statedBreach Response Warranty for Wayfinder MDR Essentials, Wayfinder MDR Elite, Vigilance MDR and Singularity MDR… sourceFalcon Complete Warranty, included with an active Falcon Complete subscription: up to $1 million for customers with… sourceNot stated
Published priceManaged EDR $8.99/month per endpoint; Managed ITDR $4.80/month per licensed identity; Managed SIEM $4.00/month per… sourceNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Own attestationsSOC 2SOC 2, ISO 27001, ISO 27017, ISO 27018, FedRAMP, C5, IRAPSOC 2, ISO 27001, ISO 42001, CSA STAR, FedRAMP, DoD IL5, C5, IRAP, PCI DSS, TISAX, Cyber EssentialsSOC 2

Comparing Huntress with others?

Tell us your endpoint count, whether you are an MSP, and the EDR you run. We reply by email with the providers that fit.

We only pass your details to a provider if you ask us to.

Get a shortlist
03

14 alternatives for MSPs and smaller businesses

Providers on this board that say they sell through MSPs or serve small and mid-sized businesses, in board order (by how much they publish).

Huntress alternatives
ProviderToolsContains for youService levelPublished price
Field EffectSold through MSPs · SMEs and the partners (MSPs and VARs) that protect themIts own stackOwn: Field Effect MDRStatedStated medians: 18 s to detect and alert, 2.6 min to investigate$5 to $25 per user a month, “typically”
Arctic WolfSold through MSPs · Customers of all sizes across a wide range of industries and…Own stack or yoursOwn: Arctic Wolf Aurora (Cylance) · Microsoft Defender, CrowdStrike Falcon, SentinelOne +10StatedNo figure. FAQ: contacts you “within minutes” of a threat$44,000 a year, MDR Basic for up to 100 users (its AWS listing)
Binary DefenseSold through MSPs · Organizations with or without an existing security team; ‘tr…Own stack or yoursOwn: BDVision · Microsoft Defender, SentinelOne, CrowdStrike Falcon +2StatedContractual: critical alerts within 30 minutes, high within 4 hours$136,842 for 36 months, managed EDR for 5,000 endpoints (its AWS listing)
BitdefenderSold through MSPs · Medium-to-large businesses; managed service providers throug…Its own stackOwn: BitdefenderStatedStated: a call within 30 minutes of an incidentNot published
eSentireSold through MSPs · 2,000+ organizations in 80+ countries across 35 industries…Own stack or yoursOwn: Atlas Endpoint Agent / eSentire MDR Agent · CrowdStrike Falcon, SentinelOne, Microsoft Defender +2StatedStated average: 15 minutes to contain$17, $24 or $28 per user a month (10–100 users), plus $2,500 a year
Red Canary (Zscaler)Sold through MSPs · Organizations of all sizes (Red Canary’s words when the acqu…Own stack or yoursOwn: Zscaler MDR Linux EDR · Microsoft Defender, CrowdStrike Falcon, SentinelOne +4StatedNo SLA. Stated: 2-minute median to acknowledge high-severity threats$120 per endpoint, 12-month contract (its AWS listing)
SophosSold through MSPs · Organizations of all sizes and security maturity, “from smal…Own stack or yoursOwn: Sophos · Microsoft Defender, CrowdStrike Falcon, SentinelOne +7StatedMDR Plus, contractual: respond within 60 minutes for 90% of priority cases$239.64 a year per unit, workstation MDR (its AWS listing; the unit isn’t…
Adlumin (N-able)Sold through MSPs · MSPs and internal IT teams of organizations of all sizesOwn stack or yoursOwn: Adlumin Endpoint Agent · CrowdStrike Falcon, SentinelOne, Sophos +7StatedNot stated$15,575 a year, Premium SMB up to 100 endpoints (its AWS listing)
Blackpoint CyberSold through MSPs · MSPs (MDR ‘purpose-built for the MSP channel’) and in-house…Own stack or yoursOwn: SNAP Agent · CrowdStrike Falcon, SentinelOne, Microsoft Defender +5StatedStated average: under 15 minutes to contain live threatsNot published
BlueVoyantSold through MSPs · Companies and government entities, including Fortune 500 com…Your toolsMicrosoft Defender, CrowdStrike Falcon, SentinelOne +1Not statedStated average: under 15 minutes to identify$73,872 a year, MDR for Splunk; “price will depend on scope” (its AWS listing)
CrowdStrikeSold through MSPs · Companies that may lack the resources or expertise to delive…Its own stackOwn: CrowdStrike FalconStatedNo SLA. Stated median: 1 minute to containNot published
Secureworks (Sophos Taegis)Sold through MSPs · Organizations requiring an enterprise-grade MDR service (Sop…Own stack or yoursOwn: Sophos · CrowdStrike Falcon, Microsoft Defender, SentinelOne +1StatedContractual: under 60 minutes from case to notification, with creditsNot published
SentinelOneSold through MSPs · From startups to global enterprises; MDR Elite aimed at orga…Its own stackOwn: SentinelOneStatedNo SLA. Stated average: 3.3 minutes to detectNot published
TodylSold through MSPs · Small and mid-market businesses, served exclusively through…Its own stackOwn: Todyl Endpoint SecurityStatedNot statedNot published

Full entries, with sources, are on the provider board. Checked November 8, 2026.

04

Questions

How much does Huntress cost?

Huntress’s pricing page lists MSRP: Managed EDR $8.99 per endpoint per month; Managed ITDR $4.80 per licensed identity per month; Managed SIEM $4.00 per data source per month; Managed ISPM $4.00 per licensed identity per month; Managed SAT $2.08 per learner per month. It says the per-unit rate falls as volume rises, and MSPs and resellers get partner pricing.

Who are Huntress’s competitors?

14 providers on this board also sell through MSPs or to small and mid-sized businesses, among them Field Effect, Arctic Wolf, Binary Defense, Bitdefender, eSentire. 8 of them publish a price.

Huntress vs SentinelOne: what is the difference?

On their own pages, Huntress describes a managed service on its own EDR agent for businesses of all sizes, built for SMBs; channel-first (MSPs and resellers), direct purchase possible. SentinelOne offers Wayfinder Managed Detection & Response (Wayfinder MDR Essentials, Wayfinder MDR Elite), part of Wayfinder Threat Detection & Response (Wayfinder TDR); formerly Vigilance MDR, with WatchTower threat hunting, for from startups to global enterprises; MDR Elite aimed at organizations wanting a high-touch partnership with a dedicated Threat Advisor. SentinelOne publishes no price; Huntress lists MSRP.

Huntress vs CrowdStrike: what is the difference?

On their own pages, Huntress describes a managed service on its own EDR agent for businesses of all sizes, built for SMBs; channel-first (MSPs and resellers), direct purchase possible. CrowdStrike offers CrowdStrike Falcon Complete (marketed as “Agentic MDR” since March 2026; formerly Falcon Complete Next-Gen MDR), for companies that may lack the resources or expertise to deliver enterprise-level security on their own; also resold by service providers. CrowdStrike publishes no price; Huntress lists MSRP.

Huntress vs Blackpoint Cyber: what is the difference?

On their own pages, Huntress describes a managed service on its own EDR agent for businesses of all sizes, built for SMBs; channel-first (MSPs and resellers), direct purchase possible. Blackpoint Cyber offers Blackpoint MDR (CompassOne MDR), including Managed EDR and Cloud MDR, for mSPs (MDR ‘purpose-built for the MSP channel’) and in-house IT teams. Blackpoint Cyber publishes no price; Huntress lists MSRP.

05 · sources

Sources for this page

  1. Huntress pricing — Huntress MSRP per product, volume discounts and partner pricing.
  2. SentinelOne: Wayfinder Managed Detection & Response (Wayfinder MDR Essentials, Wayfinder MDR Elite), part of Wayfinder Threat Detection & Response (Wayfinder TDR); formerly Vigilance MDR, with WatchTower threat hunting — The facts in the side-by-side table (each cell links to its own source).
  3. CrowdStrike: CrowdStrike Falcon Complete (marketed as “Agentic MDR” since March 2026; formerly Falcon Complete Next-Gen MDR) — The facts in the side-by-side table (each cell links to its own source).
  4. Blackpoint Cyber: Blackpoint MDR (CompassOne MDR), including Managed EDR and Cloud MDR — The facts in the side-by-side table (each cell links to its own source).
  5. Each alternative’s own pages — The alternatives table.

Each provider’s own sources are linked from its entry on the provider board. How providers are chosen and ordered, and how to correct an entry: methodology.

Cite this page

MDR Companies. “Huntress pricing, and alternatives that sell through MSPs.” Updated November 8, 2026. https://mdrcompanies.com/huntress-alternatives/